Vermont Commission on Women Statewide Event Calendar

Please verify with the organizer that events are taking place in light of recommended social distancing measures to reduce the spread of COVID-19.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Public Call: Surviving the Pandemic & Transforming Our World Together | Women’s international League for Peace & Freedom

April 9 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

 

A PUBLIC CALL: Surviving the Pandemic & Transforming Our World Together

Next ONE WILPF Call–Thursday, April 9
4pm Pacific, 5pm Mountain, 6pm Central, 7pm Eastern

To join the Call, use this registration link: https://myaccount.maestroconference.com/conference/register/NW7UOTL6KBLOV3E 

Out of crisis comes opportunity… to use this tragic disruption to RESET the world and put us on a more humane and equitable footing for the future. The people, the planet and our sense of justice demands this. But how can we organize effectively and still practice distancing? How can we insist that everyone is made whole, not just the upper classes? How can we ensure that we get a PEOPLE’S BAILOUT, not just a Corporate Bailout? And how can we take care of ourselves and our loved ones while still working for a better world?

Osprey Orielle Lake speaks for the Women’s Indigenous Climate Action Network (WECAN), an international organization that supports indigenous eco-activist women across the planet in their quest to make our world more sustainable and equitable while protecting precious resources and sacred land.

We’ll also be talking about how to keep our Solidarity Action planning relevant in a time of Pandemic… and making practical plans now for the year ahead. Join us!
To join the call, Register Here: https://myaccount.maestroconference.com/conference/register/NW7UOTL6KBLOV3E 

7pm Eastern

ONE WILPF Call instructions

  • You can call in with only your phone, or using both your phone and your computer for a fuller communication experience.
  • All voices will be muted during the general part of the call and open during Break Out Rooms.
  • PRESS 5 on your phone keypad if you have any technical problems
  • PRESS 1 on your phone keypad during Q&A to raise your hand and get on the stack, or to vote in real time polls.

Every WILPF Member, in a branch or at-large, is invited to attend to connect and be part of strategy setting from the ground up at WILPF US.

For more information: 1WILPFcalls@gmail.com

Details

Date:
April 9
Time:
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Venue

VT United States + Google Map